Are Vampires Dead? Or are you still Thirsty for More?

19 Sep

Okay, honestly, I never thought I’d even consider writing a novel with even one vampire in it. For two main reasons: 1. Interview with a Vampire by Anne Rice. Can anyone top that??? I never wanted to even try. 2. It’s been done, and done again, and then done so many times that the initial gothic horror and intrigue of the creature has almost vanished in the wee hours of dawn.

But…I must admit…after beginning to watch True Blood, I find myself once again fascinated with the vampire allure. I haven’t been this excited since I watched The Lost Boys years ago.

So, here is the question of all questions. And please comment, because I want honest opinions here. What are all of your thoughts on vampires? Are they dead? Undead? Are you still thirsty for more blood or are you over vampires/vampire novels/vampire movies and even vampire fangs at Halloween?

Let’s start this conversation! I’d love to know what you all think. Now that I’m ending the road to the trilogy I’ve been writing, it’s time to start kicking around new ideas for my next novel. Until my next idea kidnaps me, I’ll be considering to consider writing a fresh vampire novel, although writing anything completely fresh and new is a bit of a struggle, it still can be done in one way or another. So please, help a sister out here! Fellow writers, I beg of you! Drop me a line or two or thirty in the comments.

My eyes are burning red with curiosity.

2 Responses to “Are Vampires Dead? Or are you still Thirsty for More?”

  1. Grace :) September 19, 2014 at 8:06 pm #

    I am all about the vampires. And to be honest, I believe they do exist! Not only in the actual blood sucking way, but energetically too! Energy vampires are everywhere and you can find info about them, and their feeding off of human emotion… Anyway, DO I T!

    • Christina Hart September 19, 2014 at 8:08 pm #

      I know! Parasitic vampires! I am playing with the idea Grace. If I decide to do it, obviously you’ll be one of the first to read it! Ha

Leave a Reply

