I was Nominated for the Sunshine Award…

25 Feb

 Image

I was nominated for the sunshine award from ‘ImThatKay: Casual, Possibly Non-sensical Ramblings’.  I’m honored she nominated me, particularly because I respect her writing and first found her when I read a piece that really moved me.
 
10 Nominations from me for blogs that have caught my eye:
  • What inspired you to start blogging?

Since I started going back to school, I decided I wouldn’t write another lengthy piece of fiction until I graduated because I wouldn’t have the time to dedicate to it, so I started a blog instead.  It was a good way to keep me writing on a daily basis, and I wanted to write things that people could write and relate to.  It’s like a public journal and that was appealing to me. 

  • How did you come up with the name for your blog?

I came up with the name one day while I was sitting at the park on a sheet.  I started ranting about all the things in life that pissed me off.  When I decided to start the blog, I knew that name would be perfect for it, since my blog is basically just me ranting about things I feel strongly about. 

  • What is your favorite blog that you like to read?

I like to read of fries and men.  I love the name and her point of view.

  • Tell about your dream job.

To write and get paid for it.  Doing what you love and getting paid for it is a dream. 

  • Is your glass half full or half empty?

Depends when you ask, but usually, it’s half full. 

  • If you could go anywhere for a week’s vacation, where would you go?

Paris.

  • What food can you absolutely not eat?

Seafood. Even the smell makes me start dry heaving in a corner.

Milk chocolate.  I HATE dark chocolate with a firey passion.

  • How much time do you spend blogging – in other words, are you one of those lucky people who can dash off a blog post in no time, or like me and take forever on one post to get it just right?

I don’t spend that much time blogging.  Today was the longest it ever took me to write a post.  I usually just write whatever comes to my mind and I’m done within fifteen minutes.

  • Do you watch tv – if so, what are some of your favorite shows?

Sons of Anarchy, Suits, Face-off and Project Runway.  I don’t watch much tv, but the shows I do watch are amazing and I always get sad when their season comes to an end (especially sons).

7 Responses to “I was Nominated for the Sunshine Award…”

  1. B. in the Know February 25, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    You are so sweet!! Thank you for nomination! It was fun to get to learn a little bit more about you, too!
    Much love,
    B

  2. TheDisfigured February 27, 2013 at 6:43 pm #

    Dude, what’s the sunshine award? I’ve never heard of it.

  3. grace February 28, 2013 at 4:09 am #

    Little Miss Sunshine!
    Paris!

  4. bronxboy55 March 2, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

    Congratulations on the award. By the way, I hate seafood, too. And dark chocolate is for grown-ups.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Few More Awards to Humbly Accept | Out Where the Buses Don't Run - March 21, 2013

    […] first award I was nominated for was the Sunshine Award. Many thanks to Daily Rants with the Bitch Next Door  (man, I love that name!) for nominating me for this award. It’s very unexpected, and […]

Leave a Reply

