Crazy: The Good Vs. The Bad

21 Feb

Image

I was recently told that I should seek psychiatric help and look into anger management.  This is probably true.  I do have a temper, and I also have a very active imagination and I tend to over-analyze things until they’re so far picked apart that I don’t even know how to assemble my own thoughts back together to get to a solid solution.  I’m not sure if this is insanity, curiosity or a little bit of both.   Either way, I’m okay with it.  I’ve accepted it.  Actually, I’ve embraced it.   

I’ve always known I was a bit crazy.  But I think there are two kinds of crazy; the good and the bad kind.  The good crazy is what I like to think of myself as.  Good crazies are a little hyper, maybe, sarcastic perhaps, maybe they say things that sound a little nuts but it makes you laugh.  Maybe they do odd things but they aren’t harmful.  If anything, they’re amusing.  That to me is the good kind.  It keeps things interesting. 

The bad crazies are…well…dangerous.  They’ll stalk you, steal your identity, copy you, slap you, shoot you, stab you, maybe kill you.  Bad crazies want to be you, want to hurt you, want to tell lies about you or just annoy the sh*t out of you.  Bad crazies can be delusional, self-centered, psychotic, evil or just plain weird but in a scary way.  That’s the bad kind.

Let’s be sure to be able to differentiate the two.  Steer clear of the bad crazies unless of course, you’re a little psychotic, too.  Crazy people need friends too.  And shy away from the good crazies if you prefer dull company.   Kidding.  Who’s to say what’s boring or normal, anymore?  Not me.  I’m convinced everyone’s at least a little crazy. 

Anyway, I got into an argument with a friend who said my problem is that I think I’m right all the time. But I think the important thing is being able to admit when you’re wrong.   And doesn’t everyone think they’re right all the time? 

My response?  I can’t help it if other people are usually wrong…

(Maybe I should call that shrink today.)

One Response to “Crazy: The Good Vs. The Bad”

  1. crankycaregiver February 21, 2013 at 9:37 pm #

    I thought I was wrong once..I was mistaken! 🙂

Leave a Reply

